Managing Program Access

If you are a Program Administrator, you will have the ability to invite users to access your program data. Depending on the role that you assign a program user, they will receive different levels of access to your program data.

User Roles and Permissions

Program Administrators are granted the ability to manage users, and therefore data access, to a program. Program Administrators can:

  • View the program profile information
  • Add and remove program users
  • View the program dashboard
  • Submit and download program data

Data Submitters are granted permissions that allow for the submission of program data. Data Submitters can:

  • View the program dashboard
  • Submit and download program data

Collaborators are granted limited view access to program data. Collaborators can:

  • View the program dashboard
  • Download program data

NOTE: Clinical data can be downloaded by any user. In order to download controlled molecular data, you must have ICGC DACO approval. Learn more about the DACO application process here, or apply for DACO approval here.

Adding Users

  1. When logged in, navigate to the Program Services area in the top menu.
  2. Click on the Manage Program section in the left menu for your program.
  3. Above the users table, click the Add Users button.
  4. Fill in the First Name, Last Name, Email, and Role of the person you would like to add to your program. The email address you provide will be the email that the user will use to log in to the ARGO Data Platform.

NOTE: Program Administrators are required to specify a Gmail or GSuite enabled email address for user invitations. Other email types will not be permitted to complete program registration.

Removing Users

  1. When logged in, navigate to the Program Services area in the top menu.
  2. Click on the Manage Program section in the left menu for your program.
  3. Find the user for which you want to remove program access and click the garbage can icon in their table row.
  4. After confirming removal, the user's program access will be immediately revoked, and they will not be able to complete any program data actions.